2009 FZ6 Raven F/S Nebraska

famous556

TV4 Rider
Reaction score
Visit site
SOLD!

Hello All,

I am thinking of selling my FZ. I have owned the bike since August of 2011. I bought the bike with just under 3,000 miles from a gentleman in Missouri and have enjoyed almost 6,000 miles of trouble free time with the bike. Currently the bike sits at 8,5xx miles and could go up as we have a few nice days coming up soon.

Asking price $5,000 OBO

The reason I am selling the bike is I do not have a lifestyle which makes it easy to ride often. I am a full time student and also work full time. Carrying books or stuff for work is difficult on the bike and I always find myself taking the cage out of convenience. Free-time is slim even during the summers.

All of the above being said, I own the bike free and clear and do not need to sell it. This is not a sale of necessity. I don't need to sell it but I want to sell it.

Enough background here are the details:

Clear Nebraska title
8,9XX miles
Black
Excellent condition, the bike is as close to showroom new as it can be with almost 9,000 miles. The only flaws are cosmetic... small, very light scratches to the rear hand grab from my backpack strap, a small nick on the right bar end that was on the bike when I purchased it. Those are the flaws.
Never been down or dropped, all original plastics and parts.
Newer Bridgestone BT016pro tires front and rear (less than 1000 miles)

Modifications:
15t front sprocket (also have a 17t that was on the bike when I purchased it)
Leo Vince carbon fiber exhaust
Ottimoto rearsets
Speedo DRD

I also have a Cee bailey's touring windscreen and a Cortech tailbag that I will include with the bike. I have mounted the windscreen once to see what it was like and it was in the middle of hot humid summer (not fun). The tailbag fits on the bike very well although it's not too big.