Question Aftermarket fuel pump

Amara

Reaction score
Visit site
Because my 2007 FZ6N has been sitting and hasn't been started in about 2 years, I'm going give it a new fuel pump.

I haven't really heard too much about the reliability of this brand, but I got a fuel pump from them in the past to replace the fuel pump in a 2013 Hyosung GT250R that I used to own, and it worked better than expected (gave a little better top end).

I was wondering if anyone has used one of these fuel pumps in their FZ6 ?

gnyce

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Are you just randomly replacing the fuel pump? Is there an issue, perceived or otherwise, or you just think that after 2 years, it should go? I have no experience with the FZ6 fuel pump, or with "Quantum", but I've fixed up a few bikes from the 80's/90's, and my experience is that 1) the OEM fuel pump is of a higher quality, and 2) fuel pumps are pretty hardy/resilient. I've used some 3rd-party pumps, and they have (to date) been louder and of lesser quality... to the point where, I replaced a 'bad' fuel pump with a used OEM one (1987 bike).

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I agree with going OEM if you need to replace the fuel pump. There are factors like fuel pressure and volume in the delivery of the fuel that can be effect the performance of the bike. If the filter on the fuel pump needs cleaning that can definitely effect volume delivery and performance.

Amara

Reaction score
Visit site