Coil for my yamaha fz6-n S2 with ABs

Marie

Reaction score
Visit site
I’m in need of some help and advice. I need a coil to spark plug 1 and 4. Some said I needed an original coil. I’m new to this so if some could give some tips or advice to where I’ll find what I need. It would be mutch apriciated. I have a yamaha fz6-N S2 ABS. Thanks

Gary in NJ

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome Marie. I would purchase the Yamaha items. They are a known quality and will work and last for a long time. The same can not always be said for aftermarket electronics, which are usually made in China. In the US we have many options for on-line purchases. Unfortunately I can't recommend an on-line retailer in the EU.

Marie

Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome Marie. I would purchase the Yamaha items. They are a known quality and will work and last for a long time. The same can not always be said for aftermarket electronics, which are usually made in China. In the US we have many options for on-line purchases. Unfortunately I can't recommend an on-line retailer in the EU.
Thank you. I have a shop here in my town, but hoped to find something on-line. So far no luck. Thanks for your answer.

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome to our great forum Marie!

As additional information, I cross referenced the coil for 1 and 4 cylinder and found it is the same part number for S1 2004-2006 and S2 2007-2009 model FZ6. The parts fiche I looked it up on was at www.ronayers.com
The part number for all FZ6 1 and 4 cylinder is 5vx 82310-00-00

trepetti

It's all good!
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I am a form believer that making decisions is easy, it's laying out the options that is the hard part. So here is an option....

Take a look at post #193 by BuzzBomb: