2007Fizzer

Senior rider
Reaction score
Visit site
This is a totally unpaid product ENDORSEMENT.

When I started riding a street bike (my 2007 FZ6) about 3 years ago, I didn't have much money to spend on safety gear. I needed a helmet, armored jacket and armored pants, all at the same time. And I'm a 69 year old rider - slow and careful. My son lived near a Cycle Gear store, and long story short, I bought a Cycle Gear waterproof riding jacket and a modular Cycle Gear helmet with the drop down, internal "sunglasses". Haven't ever regretted those purchases, but haven't gone down yet either. After 3 years both the jacket and helmet had minor problems. The plastic "keeper" on the helmet chin strap broke off, so the tail end of the helmet chin strap was flapping around as I rode. Stopped at Cycle Gear and asked if I could buy a replacement "keeper". Nice young lady said "no parts available", but bring in the helmet and they'll replace it so long as it's less than 5 years old! Jacket had some minor issues also, like 2 or 3 zipper tabs broken off.

Took both the helmet and the jacket back to the Harrisburg, PA Cycle Gear store. Dangnabit, about 20 minutes later they fixed me up with a completely new but identical riding jacket and helmet!!!! It took them 20 seconds to give me the brand new, replacement items and 19 minutes for them to write up the necessary paperwork. Then they asked if I wanted my REFUND in cash or store credit!!! Turns out the prices of the items I'd originally bought had gone done in the 3 years I'd owned them, so I was also due a $166.00 REFUND!!!!

This hasn't ever happened to me anytime/anywhere/on any planet before. I accepted the store credit, in a gift card, and a day later returned and picked up an essentially free Sena SMH10 bluetooth communicator ($8 net cash from me, which was mostly PA state sales tax).