Fz6 immobilized problem

paintkingston

Reaction score
Visit site
I'm not new to the group but new to interaction, I have had my fz6 now for about 6 years (see attached pic) and have loved every minute of it,
However some local hoody tried to Nick it and has cut through the immobiliser wires by the ignition, they can't be fixed nothing there too solder too, so my question is can the immobilized be removed from the ecu so that I can just run it without.
Any help would be much appreciatedIMG_20181001_165150.jpgIMG_20181001_165150.jpg

Last edited:

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I have little experience with the immobilizer. There is another circuit on the bike that may also be damaged so that even if you correct your immobilizer problem the bike still may not start. I would imagine that there is not much technical info on bypassing the immobilizer for the obvious reason that that info would help a thief. We do know you will probably need to get a new unit and it may also need to handshake with the ECU in addition to the red key.
Those red wheels really pop! Look great with the black!:)

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Also I noticed your engine and frame color are what was used on the 04 to 05 (S1) US FZ6 models but your sub frame and swing arm are (S2) genre. The tail section is also different?

Last edited:

bigborer

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Can you post some pics of the ignition lock? Most likely you could open up the lock housing and find something to solder to...
Otherwise, cheapest option will be getting a USA ECU (they run with no immobilizer).

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Can you post some pics of the ignition lock? Most likely you could open up the lock housing and find something to solder to...
Otherwise, cheapest option will be getting a USA ECU (they run with no immobilizer).