Help with new electronics connnections

raja777m

Ride like you own it..!
Reaction score
Visit site
Hi all,
I'm new to SportBikes in USA. I got my 08FZ6, Black, Stock on March 29th 2015, 3200 miles. I'm planning to add/do/mod few things like
1. BD43(to have both the headlights connected to DRL), Thinking of getting this, do i still need to go for BD43 to run both the headlights?

2. I'm planning for these, with an ON/OF switch for an underglow. I'm from Charlotte, NC and I assume Red, Blue, Purple are not allowed, I'm planning for white.Tutorial here

3. I found this under the seat, and the connections are pulled off from the battery, can somebody tell me what this is please. It says GSM GPRS Modem Transmitter, but i have no idea what it is, i tried searching it online too. Its is of 2X2" black box, i can take a picture from far if needed.

4. On the headlights, from outside, it looks like there are two holes, that looks like DRL as in this image, I opened the panel and i see there is no bulb there, looks like a sealed plastic, can i break/cut-open and seal to fit these/similar free bulbs mentioned in this listing?

5. Are any of these remote alarms are worth putting on? I'm getting a garage next week from my apartment complex
http://www.banggood.com/Motorcycle-Anti-theft-Device-Two-way-Alarm-Cut-ray-Bm-988-p-73999.html
or spy 5000m etc.

Most of these questions might sound dumb for you guys, but this is where i got stuck..!

http://www.600riders.com/forum/fz6-...59-new-rider-form-charlotte-2.html#post608386

Last edited:

FinalImpact

2 Da Street, Knobs R Gone
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Hi all,
I'm new to SportBikes in USA. I got my 08FZ6, Black, Stock on March 29th 2015, 3200 miles. I'm planning to add/do/mod few things like
1. BD43(to have both the headlights connected to DRL), Thinking of getting this, do i still need to go for BD43 to run both the headlights?