Help with any advice or knowledge.

Hollow

Happy Thankful Member
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
I have my truck for sale on the non-motorcycle related buy/sale, I wanna, and auto trader. I have been advertising it for I know over 6 months now. I have not had one person contact or even ask a question about the truck. I don't mean you guys I mean the other sites no one has tried to contact me. What I was wanting help with is. Why do guys and ladies think I am not getting any bites. Do any of you guys see anything thats a turn off or something I could do better? I know you guys have a lot of knowledge, advice, and suggestions. I have seen it on the threads and just thought I would see if I could get some help from that. Thanks and take care.

Sry bout that thanks http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/searc...-related-buy-sell/7613-07-chev-silverado.html

Last edited:
Reaction score
Visit site
well dude..its not particularly you...you also have to remember that its a v8...you don't have the price too high or anything...haha...its funny saying this lol

but on average for an extra 3-5k a person can buy from dealer...which is worth for most ppl bc they think they'll get better service even though u have a warranty...also alot of ppl in this day and age are financing...which also draws them into a dealership...

imo, you need to find a way to make your truck attractive to consumers...making them want yours vs going to a dealership...couldn't really tell you how...but in theory it should help! :thumbup:

08fz6

Make no excuses!
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
um... what year is it? what size? 1500/2500? its only 2wd. i realize you live in south carolina. Gas prices. Economy. The fact that trucks just aren't selling even at dealerships... um just hard times for all involved. Not loaded.... and like said before its got a V8 in it. a lil on the light side if you lived in texas was gonna say its not jacked 8 foot off the ground and it doesn't have 4X4... lol

cv_rider