120 miles later......

fuzzylogic

Reaction score
Visit site
so mother nature decided to bless me with beautiful weather on my day off so of course i took it upon myself to ditch the wife and go for a ride. after 120 miles i arrive home and had the stupidest grin on my face along with a very relaxed feeling. now i know that i just got into riding but i have a question. is it just because its a new thing to me or will it always be like this? i truly hope its the latter. :thumbup:

I've been on my FZ for just shy of 2 years and never a dull moment!! I can't wait for the weather to clear up here so I can get that stupid grin back on my face:D

It keeps happening for me and I'm in my 4th year of riding. It rained this morning and about mid day it cleared nicely and was sunny and warm. My dad and I nearly knocked off work and took a ride. We'd have been rained on if we had.

The siren song of the bike will always call, if you ask me. :) And a sweeter song seems implausible.

IT NEVER EVER GET'S OLD!!!!!!!!!! THE BIKES DO . (sorry still had my caps lock on)..........anyway i got my first bike at 11 years old,and i wore a ditch around my yard so deep my pegs would hit in the corners!!!!!!LOL 24 years later if the weather is bad and i get a little clear sky for a few minutes i'll ride around my hood!!!! so if you love it you will ALLLLLLLLLLLLWAAAAAAYYYYYSSSS LOVE IT!!! I'm sure these other long time rider's will confirm this!!!!

I'm in my seventh year of riding and it never gets old. I love it. My wife was initially big against it. Now there are times she tells me "You need to ride".

I love riding, but the novelty has worn off somewhat for me in terms of the afterglow. Yeah, I still love riding, but riding in L.A. traffic - not so much. YMMV.