Icon urban tank bag

Xdsxc

Reaction score
Visit site
I'm a full time student and I work full time as well. Since I use my FZ6 as my primary commuter I usually need a way to carry things either to school or to my job. Up until now I used a Timbuk2 classic messenger bag (which worked great by the way), but I got tired of having something on my back all the time. It also made riding with my girlfriend to school a bit difficult.

Enter the icon urban tank bag. I just picked this up last week and so far I love it! It's fairly spacious on the inside, easily accommodating my 13" MacBook air and a thick book or two. A 13" laptop seems to be the limit though (when laid flat it slightly presses against the edges of the bag), thickness is irrelevant. It also had slots for pens and other stuff in the main compartment of the bag. The outside has two pockets on the sides, and one on bottom that faces the rider with a hole in it for headphone cables or a sip tube or something.

My favorite part of this bag is it can readily and easily be converted to a backpack to take with you when you get off the bike. Another plus is it also has a built in helmet holder so you no longer have to actually hold your helmet if you carry it with you.

I would totally recommend this tank bag for anyone looking for a simple solution to carry their stuff and take it with them off the bike.

URL: Icon Urban Tank Bag - RevZilla

Baci

Reaction score
Visit site
Thanks for the review mate! I have been considering a tank bag, or a top case for the back. I like the ones that convert into a backpack, I have to carry books and a laptop daily for work as well. Sadly though if your 13" laptop barely fits my 17" laptop will not even come close. One day maybe my work will get my a super small and light one to carry.....one day.

One thought/concern are the high powered magnets......do you feel your electronics are safe? strong magenet and a hard drive or a RFID badge would be game over....

lawlberg

Booth Babe