New FZ6 rider (well will be when I collect it next week!)

odachi13

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey guys,
Just put a deposit down on an '05 - she's got 40k miles but a full history and its very tidy and worth its £2.2k tag.

920492x640x480ffffffh.jpg

Should of took some pics myself, but she's got a colour matched Givi box, frame sliders, renthal bars and what I think is either a custom seat or upholstry atleast.

Picking her up next Monday after they give her a full tune and consumable change.

Third big bike, I've got a gsx600f I'm in the process of selling and Pegaso650 im in the process of claiming for after it was nicked!
I'm an all weather rider, except for really heavy snow - but then because I'm a teacher and it'l be a snow day and I don't have to leave the house!

:welcome: to the forum :thumbup:

Congratulations on your new bike, hopefully the weather will improve soon, so you can take take it for a spin :rockon:

Ride safe but have fun :thumbup:

Congrats! These are great bikes and that top case is worth about 20% of the cost of the bike if bought new! A lockable case is very helpful if you do a lot of short trips in city where you don't want to leave your valuable gear easy to be stolen.

Yeah, my Pegaso had full luggage where as the gixxer had none. It's just so much easier to nip out and chuck my lid in the box. I think the rails around the exhaust are for soft luggage too, didn't see any mounting points for panniers but I can play with that when the warranty on the bike runs out!

It's finally Monday! Collect her this evening! Weather is a bit windy but dry, had a blast on the gixxer this morning (somewhat tearful), feels like spring outside so should have fun on the 20miles from the shop to home.
First port of call will be the giant car park 2minutes away from the dealer tho for a bit of playing and learning turning circles and adjusting a few things.

:welcome: