NooB Guide for NooBs by a NooB for you NooBs

lonesoldier84

SuperFlanker Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
If the title didnt give it away....I'm a NooB. This is a collection of experiences and advice I have to fellow noobs after my first 6,000km.

Im writing this as I think you will find it very helpful. Someone did it for me and it saved my life many times over and is continuing to do so every time I head out.

Ive spent a lot of time and effort trying to learn about safe motorcycling proactively. Rather than invest the same amount of time I did in scouring internet forums, reading books and articles about motorcycling, and just trying stupid things on the road, I think you will appreciate a cross-section of the most important things I’ve learnt up until now. I am still learning though as are we all.

The most important thing is attitude, I’ve found. This is especially true for me personally because I’m an unsafe person by nature, I do crazy and risky things. So for me, drilling a proper attitude into my head has saved my life I HAVE NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT. That’s because I’ve already had some close calls and that’s IN SPITE of my drilling into my own head a proactively safe attitude on AND off the road.