Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
This is a prank on a "grand" scale. Over 200 people gathered at Grand
Central Station in New York to pull off a 'frozen in place' act. The on-
looking travelers who weren't part of the act were mystified as to what was
going on.

Frozen in Grand Central Station - Video
That’s excellent, its amazing how the natural human thing to do is to just to mind your business and carry on as normal.
When I was a nursing student (a few years ago) we did quite a lot on sociology and psychology.
A great experiment to do is if you’re on a train or subway:

Friendly person:
When some one approaches the empty seat next to you. Look them in the eye and smile. Then pat the empty seat next to you and become them on, the result is.
A guaranteed empty seat next to you for the rest of the trip.

Assertive Person:

This only works in a relatively empty carriage. Go up to the first person you have eye contact with on the train and say “ I need this seat” . 9/10 it works as people don’t like the embarrassment of people looking at you. If the person won’t give up the seat you turn to one of the passengers that were looking and state the same demand. With the tables turned on them you will get your seat.
This will generally only works for a max of two attempts in one carriage. As each failure will creates a bit of solidarity amongst the travellers.

Nelly

International Liaison
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Sounds a bit like this bunch. Their stunts range very clever and original c(like Grand Central) to just plain cringeworthy.

Flashmob.co.uk - out of knowhere
I am ashamed to admit it but the finest prank of all time is the "Burning dog turd in paper trick"
In the UK we have a game called knock down ginger. I am sure its nothing to do with red heads.
The game goes like this:
You knock on a door or ring a bell and run like a f--ker.