Riding boots for ladies

kyanne

Reaction score
Visit site
I have the same model as in Bren's pic and find them very comfortable maybe a little wide but in the winter I will be able to wear thicker socks... Probably not the best to walk for a long time though...

XTRAWLD

Reaction score
Visit site
Re: What r u wearing on ur feet?

I started out with Nitro Racing (Vega) Boots. At the time I was just a passenger. They are about a step above running shoes. I started riding, and they have very little support. I learned how little support when I dropped my bike on the driveway and my foot/ankle got crushed. Nothing broken, but honestly, it took nearly a full year for me to move it in every direction fully extended without pain.

I invested in some better boots (I sure hope so) and now have Joe Rocket Meteor boots. You can tell immediately how much better of a boot it is by the fact that you cannot grab the boot and torque it one way or the other. It's pretty solid. It has very hard ankle protection and secures with a zipper and then a huge clasp, instead of laces and velcro :rolleyes: on the Nitros. The only downside is that it is more difficult to walk around in these boots, because they are so solid without give. The previous boots were more like a shoe, and could walk around with ease when off the bike.

BikerG

Reaction score
Visit site
Re: What r u wearing on ur feet?

I originally wore Sidi's but now wear Alpinestars (best buy yet:thumbup:)...never ever trainers! :confused:

chomorro

Reaction score
Visit site
Im having trouble finding my gf riding boots that fit

She is apparently an unusual size. She is 5'7" not stick thin but not chubby beyonce figure i guess?. Has ridiculously tiny feet and im not taking her to the store again to go gear shopping because its just ends with her pissed off. :spank: