2004 fz6: Bike wont start error code 43, will a bad battery cause this? PLEASE HELP!!!

DimeWylde

Reaction score
Visit site
hey guys, im new to the post and new to street bikes, this is my 2nd street bike in the last 3 months, im getting error code 43 on my speedometer gauge and it states in the manual that the power to the fuel pump and injectors are not correct, i can spray starting fluid into the breather and it starts up and runs and sounds very good until the fluid evaporates... all the lights work on the bike etc... my battery is completely bad on the bike, i have got to replace it which im about to do this weekend, is it possible that the bad battery is causing it not to get enough power to the fuel pump and injectors or its just causing it to throw the codes bc of lack of power, everytime i try and start it for the meantime i have to hook jumper cables up to it, i hope im not asking an ignorant question (i know nothing about bikes at all!!!) and would be greatly appreciated if someone could help me out with this issue, and in case your wondering i just bought the bike the way it is...

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site