Another new happy owner

RandyC

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello Guys,
As of today I am a new 2007 FZ6 owner. After driving out of the dealer and putting on about 200 miles today I just wanted to pass along some of my thoughts. I am 50 years old and I started riding again in 2003. Since that time I have been looking for the perfect bike for me and the way I drive. Since 2003 I have owned a SV650, DRZ-400S, KLR650, DR650 and now the FZ6. I still have the DR650. I did all the research on the internet and I kept looking for the perfect bike. What I found out is that the perfect do it all bike does not exist. You have to find one that fits your riding style as close as you can and get it and drive it for a while. If you are like me you will spend hours comparing motorcycles trying to find one that fits your style but you will never really know if it fits until you ride it. If you are like me most dealers will not let you test drive the bikes so you have to rely on first hand knowledge from riders who own the bike. I got my input from the internet sites like this one.

From my riding today I think I am really going to like this motorcycle. It is not perfect but to listen to some people call this a gutless bike is misleading. I am coming from a KLR650 and I liked it but I wanted something that will not run out of steam at 75 mph. This bike will suit my needs just fine and I do not have a problem with the lack of tourque at low rpms. At low rpm I think the FZ6 feels kind of like my DR650 at which is ok with me. What this bike will do is keep going way past 80 MPH and not run out of steam. Coming home today I found that I actually like the feel of the inline four and it handled stop and go traffic with plenty of plenty of power. I have had a SV650 and I like the power delivery of this engine better and I like how smooth the engine runs.