Has anyone put a Superbrace on their FZ6 yet.

FAZERRIDER

Reaction score
Visit site
I think I will get a superbrace for my bike. I think it would make a big difference in the way it handles. I was going 100 klm/hr the other day when I hit a rough spot on the road and it went into a bad speed wobble. I got her to come out of it ok but I really hate when that happens. Went into one on another bike I had years ago at 160 klm/hr and managed not to crash then either. Lucky! I think this superbrace will work well but I was wondering if anyone else tried it yet. Check them out. The one I want is black and costs around $190. If it works its worth every penny.

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
if you are really concerned about this, why not get a true steering dampener? These don't seem like they will do much, especially for the price, but I have no first hand experience with them, but seems like you would be better off spending the $200 on a steering dampener.

afpreppie04

The Thread Killer
Reaction score
Visit site
Rider1A has one, I saw it when we met up in Roswell. I've thought about getting one as well, just need to make sure it will still fit with the R6 forks. Supposedly it keeps the forks from flexing, but I primarily wanted it just to fill some of the gap between the fender and the fairing:BLAA:

Bikebiz

Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
I would agree with the steering dampner comment, or even whack the cash on internal fork mods. A brace isn't going to offer as much improvement, %-wise, as the above, and will cost more, value-wise, than the others.

FAZERRIDER

Reaction score
Visit site
If I go with an internal upgrade what should I get done to it? I know of a place in the city that rebuilds shocks and forks. I guess they would know what I need done. I would like to have it rebuilt so I can adjust it.

mxgolf

Motoup
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site