I must be missing something!

besier

Reaction score
Visit site
This is my first year with a street bike, previous I have had dirt bikes. I'm confident with how I ride, but am always improving and learning and always being caucious of everyone. But for some reason I am not thrilled or excited as I feel I should be to get on the bike. For instance this morning, perfectly nice morning 25 Celcius and no wind, and I chose the the KIA POS for the ride to the office instead of the bike. I feel as though it's just another mode of transportation that involves a helmet and a jacket... The bike isn't even broken in yet with 1400km on it. There are some who ride full out and that's how they get their thrills, but I'm never going to shoot down the freeway redlined in 6th gear because I have a family to come home to, the thrill just isn't there.

The bike is 3 months old and I'm already talking about selling it... In the spring (If I still have the bike) if I'm not geeked about getting on the bike, it will definitly be sold.

Any suggestions on what I might be missing? When I got the bike I was pumped about it, but after spending some time on it... well... and it's definitly not the bike.

Maybe it's just not for me!

W

wrightme43

Man I dont know what to tell you. I am happy to ride anywhere, anywhen, anytemp, and anytime.
As of today I have 15696 miles of riding experince starting Jul 24th 2006. I can tell you what I find fun. You may try it, and see why I love it.
You said you like offroad so this may do something for you.

Parking lot practice. Get some cones and whip figure 8s untill your arms hurt.

Then again you may just be a offroad guy, and street riding is a boring thing for you and is just taking up valuable offroad riding time.

fz6xlr8r

Reaction score
Visit site