My FZ gained 20hp lol, Lowered Spencer Comfort Seat, & FZ6R Bars Today :)

chomorro

Reaction score
Visit site
So I have been on the search for comfort since i ride this bike every day.

First Mod: Spencer Mod Comfort Seat Lowered about an Inch.

Cost: $111 total. $18 bucks shipping from San Diego to Florida, then $18 return shipping. $75 for the Supra Core comfort material and custom lowering and ergo modification.

Result: HIGHLY recommend this mod. Im not sure how it compares to other more expensive seats since I have no experience with those. But with the stock seat, my butt would hurt about 15-20 min into the ride. With this seat I have gone a good two hours with very slight discomfort if any at all. NO Heat, and Easy Peasy to slide around on it. The Material feels just like stock and the seat looks stock but is wayyyy more comfortable.

Lowering also HIGHLY recommended. It was a free mod when i did this, the seat looks exactly like stock. I was actually skeptical it was lowered at all, until i sat on it and could feel the difference immediately. My feet weren't straining my calves on both sides anymore but I was now comfortably on the balls of my feet. I am 5'6" with a 29" inseam.

I kid you not but i can definitely do u turns, slow maneuvers, and general controlling of the bike much better with the lowering. When i press up against the tank with my toes on the pegs i use to feel like the tank was too low and pressed against the top inside of my legs. Now it feels just right. I bet this mod would benefit anyone short or tall. Maybe even more for us shorties if combined with the lowering springs.

Here are the pics of the best packaging possible courtesy of Gpostarmy who sent me his stock seat in this box.

CIMG1162.jpg

CIMG1163.jpg

CIMG1164.jpg

CIMG1165.jpg

Spencer Seat, new staples and looking good.

CIMG1166.jpg

CIMG1167.jpg

chomorro

Reaction score
Visit site