Question about HID bulbs

IAMJUSTIFYD

Reaction score
Visit site
I bought BKmoto projector a few months ago. With the kit one of the bulbs did not work, I called and he sent me two more bulbs. I thought great, I'll have a spare. Well sure enough one of the bulbs burned out so I replaced it--->PIA!!!
The spare he sent me is not working. So out of the 4 bulbs I got from them, 3 are out already. Not very good for bulbs that are supposed to last years. So that's 1 that burned out and 2 that just did not work. Can I buy bulbs from somewhere else that will work with the kit as long as they are the same wattage and have the same connections? This is my first time ever having HID lights and I do like them and want to keep the kit on my bike.
Thanks!

FinalImpact

2 Da Street, Knobs R Gone
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Assuming you have two HID units, did you swap all of these bulbs through the KNOWN good HID controller??

These bulbs have no filament to speak of so its rare for them to not strike and light. They get dim but unless the gas is gone, IME - most will glow at some level.

Off hand, I'd guess it's more likely you have a bad controller module.

bigdog9191999

High-tech Redneck
Reaction score
Visit site
i agree, i would try the "bad" bulbs on the working ballast to be sure they are not working, i would guess it is the ballast as it is quite uncommon for that many bulbs to doa.

IAMJUSTIFYD

Reaction score
Visit site
Out of curiosity, what would happen if BKmoto went out of business. Where would I get bulbs or a new ballast or would I have to buy another kit from somewhere?

FinalImpact

2 Da Street, Knobs R Gone
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Out of curiosity, what would happen if BKmoto went out of business. Where would I get bulbs or a new ballast or would I have to buy another kit from somewhere?