Suggest-a-Mod

Coskie

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi All. I'm new not only to the FZ6 forums but to the FZ6 itself. In fact, I'm so new that I haven't picked up my bike yet! Well, here's where I tell you what I'm getting.

I'll be getting a 2006 FZ6 with a Scorpion Exhaust, a Fender Eliminator, and a K&N air filter. What else do you all recommend? Like I said, I'm new to this, so suggest away!

I already plan on doing the headlight mod so it doesn't look like the FZ6 is winking at me.

Thanks,
Coskie

W

wrightme43

stainless brake lines, NEW NEW NEW fluid and upgrade pads.

Its really nice.

Botch

I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S!!
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
I'd suggest NOT modding a thing until you've ridden for awhile, and noticed things you'd like to change.
That's kinda what I did, and although I now have about 14 mods done, they're all things that improved the bike, for me.
If nothing else, you'll save $$ that way. ;)

Coskie

Reaction score
Visit site
I do like the idea of new fluids!

Brock, thanks for the info! When I start riding it, should I do anything off the bat (like adjust the preload on the shocks.. I'm a bigger guy)?

What kind of pads do you suggest wrightme?

opds9091

Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
:rockon: BOTCH, that is one of the best, honest and wisest answers a person can give!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :rockon:

Coskie

Reaction score
Visit site
Actually I was thinking about frame sliders. They keep the bike from getting scratched if it's dropped, right? (I'm new, please be gentle)

Which sliders do you recommend?

tolgatt

Goodfella
Reaction score
Visit site
Actually I was thinking about frame sliders. They keep the bike from getting scratched if it's dropped, right? (I'm new, please be gentle)

Which sliders do you recommend?

i would recommend motovation sliders,,,they are good quality sliders with proper bolts...

Red FZ6 Rocket

Reaction score
Visit site