Wondering what I'd be getting myself into

dsp.hb.nickolasw

Reaction score
Visit site
Just wondering if you guys could give me some advice about what I'd have to do if I were to pick this up? I'm a complete newb when it comes to this stuff so forgive me in advance [emoji28]

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1457295629708.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1457295629708.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 129

dbldutch02

Reaction score
Visit site
Just wondering if you guys could give me some advice about what I'd have to do if I were to pick this up? I'm a complete newb when it comes to this stuff so forgive me in advance [emoji28]

Well, you'd have to place a winning bid first, then arrange a mutually agreeable time and place for collection. Then you will have to sort out suitable transport and go to the agreed place, at the agreed time. There and then you can verify that the bike is as described, and the seller actually owns the valid title to the bike, at which point you hand over the requisite amount of money in exchange for a receipt and the bike in question.

When you have the bike home, I suggest you spend five minutes on google confirming that it is indeed a Suzuki SV650, and joining a forum for people who know about Suzuki SV650's (other than that they are fun bikes, and that headlight isn't standard, suggesting a crashed bike in good enough nick to bother putting back together again).

My apologies if the above appears mildly sarcastic, it was entirely intentional.

dsp.hb.nickolasw

Reaction score
Visit site