Aftermarket rear indicator drama!

Jeppo

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello!
Complete newbie on this forum, fz6's and customising in general
I'm completely baffled by the following problem

I own a 05 fz6 s2
I have just installed a Dominator exhaust, LED rear tail/brake light, tail tidy with single LED no. Plate light with to Arrow carbon look rear indicators

My problem is that when installed, the indicator won't work together. If the grey (left side indicator connector is connected the left indicator works,
If the black ( right side indicator ) is connected the right indicator works.
But both together connected results in only the left indicator working,
In addition to that main problem my hazards don't work now.

Before fixing in place I tested the wiring by connecting to the bike and all worked fine as it should, it's strange that it doesn't work after installing on the bike.

I'm assuming that the bike hasn't got enough juice to power all the new lights, but having said that I also thought that LEDs consumed less power?

Is anybody out there handy with electrics and willing to assist on this forum?
Or has anybody encounter this problem before?
Is scoured the forum for a relevant thread and It looks like I'm the first with this problem.

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I believe with the LED turn signals, you'll need a different directional relay, one for the lighter load of the LEDs vs the standard bulbs..

Re the rest of your issues, don't know. Someone will chime in or PM Cliff (Motogiro) for assistance..:thumbup:

Jeppo

Reaction score
Visit site
Thanks for the reply,
I should mention the new rear indicators are not LED.

When I connected the wires before installing they all worked fine, I unplugged all connectors then finished the install, at first no of the rear indicators, no plate light, tail light worked, after I unplugged and reinstalled again the indicators developed the issues described above.