How long had you ridden before you crashed.

How many months or years before you crashed.

• Never down under two years riding experince

Votes: 63 44.1%
  • Less than 6 months Crashed.

Votes: 27 18.9%
  • One year or less Crashed.

Votes: 8 5.6%
  • 1-2 years Crashed first time.

Votes: 17 11.9%
  • 2-3 years Crashed first time.

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • 3-4 years Crashed first time.

Votes: 3 2.1%
  • 4-5 years Crashed first time.

• 5-6 years Crashed first time.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 6-10 years Crashed first time.

• Over 10 years Never Crashed.

Votes: 18 12.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
W

wrightme43

Ok I am not talking about drops at 5 mph. I am talking I messed up and crashed my bike.

I haven't (knock on wood)....I'm still in my first year. :thumbup:

28 years and so far so good :thumbup: (jinxed myself now for that). Done a few stupid things like sliding off on black ice at 5mph, or dropping a bike on me while wheeling it to park etc. Broke plenty of bones in my life, but none due to the bike.

I brought this up because Proficent Motorcycing said that the second year (sophmore year) of riding is the time most likely to crash due to overconfidence and pushing it.

I did this just a few short days before my third year of riding. In my second full year. Of course my dumba$$ picked the wrong response to my own poll. :wtf:

I was getting pretty ****y on my CB160 Honda back in '70. Thought that I could do anything on it. It had just rained and I was trying to get off the freeway(US 101) when I low sided at about 25 MPH. Wet road, with a film of oil. Just scabbed the bike, no real damage. But it took me quite a while to get over the shakes! I'm a LOT more careful in my "old age" now! GRUMPY

Owned bikes for a year and a half in the mid '90s and had the FZ6 for 4 months now and only had one low speed (0mph) drop, knock on wood.