My Convert FZ6 (Im not a pro painter be warned)

ReggieUK

Reaction score
Visit site
Ok so I thought I would share my FZ6 build I did last year. I found this bike that had taken a fall and was in a bit of a state.

I always wanted a naked FZ6 so I thought this was the perfect project.

I had a go and I think it turn out alright :0

57_1.jpg

57_2.jpg

image.jpg

IMG_0454.jpg

IMG_0528.jpg

IMG_0561.jpg

IMG_0540.jpg

IMG_0490.jpg

Attachments

• P4A4q6K.jpg
    P4A4q6K.jpg
    279 KB · Views: 218
  • UEtCMW1.jpg
    UEtCMW1.jpg
    274.6 KB · Views: 200
Last edited:

FinalImpact

2 Da Street, Knobs R Gone
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
If you are happy, it's all good!!! Paint away!
What products did you use? What was the process?

I've been lucky enough to be able to powder coat many components. The stuff is very durable!

Anyone with an air compressor should pick up on the process. It is fun and rewarding.

ReggieUK

Reaction score
Visit site
Ouch! Those wheels burned my eyeballs I think.

HaHa yeah I do choose mad colors for most my wheels on my bikes, I was just having a bit of fun with this bike in all honesty. It was such a dog when I bought it and I never intend to sell it, so I decided to let my girlfriend choose the wheel color Blah

Pujazuba

Testing...gnitseT
Reaction score
Visit site
Nice job on the transformation. The wheel color is painful to me though!
If you shine the exhaust manifold it will look a whole lot flashier!
One crazy idea for the forks is spraying them Öhlins style golden!

ReggieUK

Reaction score
Visit site
Nice job on the transformation. The wheel color is painful to me though!
If you shine the exhaust manifold it will look a whole lot flashier!
One crazy idea for the forks is spraying them Öhlins style golden!