My, oh my...it's dilemma time!

troyw

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey Fine FZ6 folks,

Less than 2 months ago, I was a newbie to this bike, and forum. Having traded a gigantic, but very cool, but waaaay too heavy VTX 1800, I thought I was doing the right thing by going to this naked bike called the FZ6. It's not so far hunched forward, all weight on the grips like a true sportbike, and it's not a 300 pound, overweight, bit slow elephant cruiser either. I'm kidding about slow, for after tuning, my VTX was not slow.:rolleyes:
Anyway, after about a month and a half, I'm thinking I've made another mistake. I just can't seem to get comfortable on this bike, though I love it in the mountains, and how lightweight it is and powerful.
This is the deal. My hands hurt, in between my shoulder blades hurts, and last week I got a hip cramp doing some fast riding that just about had me stopping the bike to stretch the leg out. I know I'm pushing 40, but I'm in great shape, I keep to working out every other day, I'm a lightweight at 130 lbs and only 5'6" tall. Why is this not working? I want to love this bike, but my pain is growing worse, not better. I think part of it is the bars, but when my hip cramped up, my first thought was, 'wow, I should stick to cruisers or something'.
I'm looking for help boys n' girls. I just ordered up some gel grips to see if that would help. If it doesn't, I may just bite the bullet and go for a new Roadstar Warrior and admire these great sportbikes from afar. I've read the thread on the FZ1 bars, but so far I've not seen any conclusive reporting on whether or not it really helped. So, I'm torn. Help me out brothers & sisters. I'm back on the fence, and I'm worried I may not get my money back, or at least most of it, if I try to sell or trade. Bike doesn't even have 1200 miles on it, and I've already blown money on the cat elim pipe, PC3, K&N filter, front fork springs & oil.

AAAARGH!

- Troy:spank:

W

wrightme43

man that sucks.