Starts and Dies. HELP!

BloodsweatnGears

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey all, Im new to the Fuel injected world and I have now come to own a 2007 Fz6, Has been previously laid down twice and I purchased as basically project that had been given up on. Plans will be to get her running. Fab up a dirt track inspiried front number plate/shield with an integrated LED light. Strip the while bike down naked and repaint her.

So,

I have replaced the Ignition with an Ebay special and the bike turns on all electrical seems fine I found traces of mice but no wires are chewed threw. I replaced the main fues and the main power wire.

I have ran the Diagnostic Mode and codes are clear (now at least)

I did the code 30 lean sensor on in the error codes but I have reset it and checked the sensor its in the upright position.. is there anyway to bypass this switch to confirm?

I can start the bike but it catches for a split second and dies. If i use starting fluid it will run for a few seconds and die again..

I can hear the fuel pump priming and the relay in the rear of the seat area clicking on and off.

The fuel pump is also running when the bike is turning over....

Any Ideas why the bike wont run?

Blah:shakehead:

ozgurakman

Özgür Akman
Reaction score
Visit site
solve the code 30 issue. You would remove the lean sensor and make a jumper on it's wiring socket. I recommend to replace it if hotwiring works.

Also check the killswitch where stays on right side of handlebar.

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
The bike won't crank/ spin over if the RED kill switch(on the rt handlebar) is malfunctioning.

After getting that code cleared/by passed, if it still won't start, something to try;