New Member in Calgary

SueMc

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi All! I joined the forum about a week ago, but I've been holding off posting an introduction in the hopes I could get some better pics of my new bike. Unfortunately, the snow that started on Friday doesn't show any signs of letting up, so it will be a while!

Anyway, I picked up my new 2007 FZ6 just over a week ago. The pic shows it in the dealer's lot. I had them put the frame sliders on for me, and also had the seat shaved down by an inch. (I am 5'4", with short legs!) Since that pic was taken, I've added a TCP seat cowl, and FAZR6's fender eliminator is on its' way. That will probably be it for mods for a little while, unless I let my husband at it. He wants to start pulling it apart and put in a K&N filter, and wire up the GPS mount. Haven't decided whether I'll let him yet, he's got his own bike to play with, a Kawasaki ZX-11.

I started riding just after I met him, back in 1998. He took me for a few rides, and I decided I liked it enough that I needed a bike of my own (much to my mother's dismay). The next spring I took a training course and bought myself a red Ninja EX-500. Had a great time with that bike, and put over 76,000 KM on it before I sold it a couple weeks ago. I'm having a ball with my new FZ6, and managed to put 680 KM on before it started snowing! Now I'm just waiting for the riding weather to return. In the meantime, I'm really enjoying reading all the different threads!

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome to the site, glad that you are enjoying the bike so much after your EX 500.

Ride lots and post often.

tolgatt

Goodfella
Reaction score
Visit site
welcome to the site,,it is a great forum to be!