hit a bird

crazy dave

Reaction score
Visit site
So I was riding on the parkway yesterday when a bird came out of nowhere. I ducked because it scared the $#!@ out of me but I still hit it with my helmet. Took a chunk of paint off. Poor bird :(

Wooot....a bird...not this is a first. Am glad nothing serious happen. Yeah poor bird man...you bird killer you....J/K :thumbup:

Lol i know it happens...its just a first for me tho. I just started riding in june

Oh nice. Just take it easy and ride within you limit. And of course, all the gear all the time. Hope you are doing this. But good luck with you bike and your riding experience, and stay away from them birds man...LOL...:rockon:

Yea i always wear full gear minus pants that i keep telling myself im going order n then my pockets go empty. Im glad it wasnt like a crane or hawk that i hit.

So I was riding on the parkway yesterday when a bird came out of nowhere. I ducked because it scared the $#!@ out of me but I still hit it with my helmet. Took a chunk of paint off. Poor bird :(

Forget the bird...POOR HELMET!!
Seriously though, I am glad you are alright. Imagine if you weren't wearing a helmet (like many in my state of Illinois), that chunk of paint would have been a chunk of scalp! :eek:

I think the helmet is just like part of the bike. It just doesnt look right for somebody to ride a bike, especially a sport (touring) bike without a full face helmet

ALWAYS WEAR YOUR GEAR! Even if it smokin hot out. I've taken a bird in the chest, and on the windsceen (went up and over me). I ran over a cat last week, while cranked into a 90mph corner. Freaked me out a little, but it happend so fast. Poor kitty, I felt bad all day.