New guy on the forums, bad & good news

b.oryan

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey FZ6-Forums,

My name is Robert and I'm a new proud owner of an 2007 FZ6. I bought the bike yesterday in FL and rode it back to GA. This is the most modern piece of equipment I've ever owned. I've been riding dirt bikes pretty much all my life. I started riding street on a old dual sport XL185. Than my uncle gave me a 1973 BMW R75/5 that I started to get my chops down. But I only get to ride that when I'm home on vacation ("leave.") So anyways long story short. I bought my self a FZ6.

I've never had a speeding ticket, but today I got one, the day after I bought the bike...Err... I was following my room mate on his FZ1 (which he tried to convince me to buy one) and he was hauling ass going about 104 I was in the mid 80's. A cop comes head on flashing his lights and decides to give us both a ticket for 104mph, after a long discussion he drops it to 81 in a 55. I feel like a dumbass. But I'm not going to let that bumb me out about my purchase. First day with the bike and I get a ticket. Typical.

Anyways I took some pictures of it and the fleet.

out3.jpg

out1.jpg

out2.jpg

out4.jpg

fleet.jpg

:welcome: and congrats on the new bike! Sorry to hear about the ticket though. Is this a good time to preach about keeping speed and stunts on the track? ;) Lesson learned and now you can move forward and enjoy the bike.

Ride safe!

Welcome and nice bike...sorry about the ticket...but the Fizzer will do that to ya...if you get over zealous with the GO GRIP!:D

Post often...lots of great people on this forum!:Flash:

Easy to speed on this thing man and the worst part is the cops will usually pick you to pull over before anyone else. I got a ticket on my fz a few weeks ago in a herd of traffic; I was in the far right lane behind a big old white work truck just keeping up with traffic and got a ticket for 84 in a 65. I was so pissed he picked me out.