Why the FZ6 hate in bike media?

payneib

Reaction score
Visit site
With next years bikes all being paraded around and wafted over by scantily dressed tarts, there seems to have been a lot of comparison between the new Yamy offerings and older bikes. That comparison being generally along the lines of, "These will capture the imagination like the FZ6 totally failed to do." I've seen this in MCN, Ride and Bike.

Now I appreciate I only got my licence a month ago and this is my first bike, but I can't help thinking that anyone who outright slates the FZ6 either hasn't ridden one, or even seen one. I'm yet to find something it won't do. And it certainly looks the part, especially the 'N' model.

What am I missing?

Jsc561

Reaction score
Visit site
+1 This is my second bike in the past 2 months, I started riding last month. Started off on a 2013 Ninja 300 the bike was great but after i wrecked it i got a 05 FZ6 the bike is freaking awesome so damn comfortable ! Power ! Handling !

Flat_FZ6

Reaction score
Visit site
+1 This is my second bike in the past 2 months, I started riding last month. Started off on a 2013 Ninja 300 the bike was great but after i wrecked it i got a 05 FZ6 the bike is freaking awesome so damn comfortable ! Power ! Handling !

You wrecked a 300 so you got a faster bike...?

bertrum

Reaction score
Visit site
I think some people just ride as part of their image. So they want a bike thats on the cutting edge all the time. I love my fz because it's well rounded but thats not enough for some. They want something they can pose by. Lol. And not that it matters but I get compliments all the time on my fz.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

kenh

Ride Like Your Invisible!
Premium Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site