Enlisted ship on Oct. 4th

T

TheBlackSheep

I am new to the forum. But I did want to post that I have enlisted in the U.S. Army. I leave for BCT on oct 4th in Benning GA. My MOS is 25c. Does anyone have any pointers or tips

champion221elite

Reaction score
Visit site
Not military, but I have plenty of friends who are.

1. Keep your mouth shut and do as you're told.

2. Don't volunteer for anything

3. Don't be the first, or the last to do anything.

4. Keep your weapon, uniform and boots clean.

5. Remember decorum... remove your cover (hat) when entering buildings and serve with honor.

Thanks for stepping up and serving your country.

armystrong

feeling Triumphant
Reaction score
www.fz6-forum.com
BlackSheep,

I'm a 17 yrs veteran still on active duty.
First, thank you for joining our ranks, the Army is glad to have you and I hope your journey will be as meaningful and exciting as mine has been.

Everything the Drill Sergeants and instructors teach you has meaning. You may not understand it at the time, but when you find yourself downrange in Iraq or Afghanistan, things will make more sense. Listen to your NCO's!!!! It will save your life one day.

Some free advice:

--Listen twice as much as you talk.

--Take care of the Soldiers to your right and left and they will do the same.

--When you feel like you can't take another moment of whats going on around you, always remember there's a Soldier somewhere on guard in a dangerous place that has it 10 times worse than you. This has served me well for my entire career.

--Embrace the suck ...dont fight it.

--You are joining one of the most respected professions in the entire World...earn that respect at all times, on and off duty.

--Go as hard as you can all the time...don't sandbag

--Strive to be a leader, even if you don't wear stripes

--Enjoy and don't get hung up on the small stuff...it's the end results that matter.

--Mission First!

Good luck!!! and let us know how it goes.

Armystrong!

dxh24